100 Happy Days ♥ Day 81 through 90

I’m almost caught up on my #100HappyDays posts! This is the second to last! I’m using this as filler for where I have been (short and to the point?) before I get into the usual posts. I have now completed the challenge (that’s how far behind my posts are!) and I am now working on FatMumSlim‘s July photo challenge.

100 Happy Days, Days 1 – 10 & 11 – 20 & 21 – 30 & 31 – 40 & 41 – 50 & 51 – 60 & 61 – 70 & 71 – 80

In case you are new to my blog, I have been taking part in the 100 Happy Days Challenge and I have been posting my daily happy onto my Instagram account @CameraKristen. This year started off emotionally draining and on April 1st I decided it was time to fight back! This project has helped me see the wonderful in every day – even if it is just something small. Halfway through, I was painfully reminded why I started this project but I didn’t give up. There is ALWAYS something to be happy about and thankful for, even when you are going through a tough time!

Friday, June 20th 2014

Nothing gets my husband to want to hang things for me more than an upcoming visit from my parents! At that point, we had been living in our new home almost two months AND some of the walls were still very bare! We finally had our bedroom furniture where we wanted it so I collected what I wanted to be hung – and my wonderful husband made it happen!

Saturday, June 21st 2014

We thought our new patio furniture was going to be delivered that day – BUT instead just the new table showed up at our door. It was a hot day but we spent it on our patio, testing one another’s knowledge of 90s music.

Sunday, June 22nd 2014

This is semi an inside joke, but not really! We had some friends over for a BBQ. After dinner the guys made a game of our bug zapper and even got the fly swatter involved. They tried to hit bugs into the zapper. It was definitely a “you had to be there” moment!

Monday, June 23rd 2014

It was a very good mail day! My husband brews his own beer and got a lot of new equipment to do so and I got my brand new Kindle Fire HDX! I cannot give Amazon enough credit for having such amazing customer service. My old Kindle Fire (the first ever to come out) stopped charging and Amazon gave me a huge discount on a new one! I was so excited to have books at my finger tips again as well as so many new cool features!

Tuesday, June 24th 2014

On the left, is my new Kindle Fire HDX. On the right, is my old Kindle Fire. That day I received the skin for my new one, exactly like the old. I’m a fan of Vincent Van Gogh and “Blossoming Almond Tree” is my absolute favorite painting by him – CAN you tell?

Wednesday, June 25th 2014

I cleaned the house, did tons of laundry, re organized what needed to be situated better, and Tayte was my shadow.

Thursday, June 26th 2014

Two days in a row of Tayte! I had been fighting the worst lethargy that I finally made my way to the doctor about it. They are not entirely sure what’s causing it, but kitty snuggles couldn’t hurt!

Friday, June 27th 2014

After a relatively relaxed and low key week, it was very nice to get out of the house and meet friends for dinner and drinks. Pictured is my favorite, a snake bite! It’s half and half, Guinness and cider beer!

Saturday, June 28th 2014

It was such a lovely day! We went into town again, snagged some lunch to go, and ate it in our favorite spot in town. Last year the water was a lot lower and we use to walk out into it!

Sunday, June 29th 2014

“Donuts make people happy!” is the slogan for a local donut shop – AND I could not agree more! My favorite is definitely the one with the raspberry jelly center!

2 thoughts on “100 Happy Days ♥ Day 81 through 90

Leave a Reply

