100 Happy Days ♥ Day 71 through 80

I got distracted by life again. I thought of posting something along the lines of where I have been and photos of all the in between, but I think I will save that for another day. Anyways, this is my happiness project and it pretty much summarizes where I have been! I have now completed the challenge (that’s how far behind my posts are!) and I am now working on FatMumSlim‘s July photo challenge.

100 Happy Days, Days 1 – 10 & 11 – 20 & 21 – 30 & 31 – 40 & 41 – 50 & 51 – 60 & 61 – 70

In case you are new to my blog, I have been taking part in the 100 Happy Days Challenge and I have been posting my daily happy onto my Instagram account @CameraKristen. This year started off emotionally draining and on April 1st I decided it was time to fight back! This project has helped me see the wonderful in every day – even if it is just something small. Halfway through, I was painfully reminded why I started this project but I didn’t give up. There is ALWAYS something to be happy about and thankful for, even when you are going through a tough time!

Tuesday, June 10th 2014

Sometimes I paint. Sometimes I add color to something new, sometimes I change the color of something old! This particular day I was painting plant pots!

Wednesday, June 11th 2014

We started to move things around the house to the way we really liked them (only took us two months!). We moved around our bedroom furniture and put our bed against a window – which seemed a little awkward. Thanks to Pinterest, I made it a bit more decorative AND in turn got a great reading light too!

Thursday, June 12th 2014

I finished up a few odds and ends around the house. This pot has a rainbow on it to reminds me to have hope that we will have our rainbow baby one day. I also (tried) to paint the footprints of our two angels that we lost.

Friday, June 13th 2014

We wandered around Manhattan and somehow I convinced my husband to stop by the JoAnn’s. Too many pretty things to choose from!

Saturday, June 14th 2014

We had got this pet bed on clearence at Marshall’s the day prior. Before the bed, Tayte (our cat) would lay on top of a blanket placed awkwardly over the couch. I think she almost thought we were trying to block her from getting into the window at all when we first put her bed in the window. She took awhile to warm up to it, but now it’s hard to get her out of it!

Sunday, June 15th 2014

It was father’s day and my womb was empty. We were lazy, we had heavy hearts, we took it easy. I did get to plant some of the flowers I had purchased a week before though!

Monday, June 16th 2014

It was the last day of a four day weekend for my husband and we kept ourselves occupied! The power went out for several hours around dinnertime. We had to order out and sat in the driveway waiting for our Chinese food to be delivered.

Tuesday, June 17th 2014

My wonderful husband hung this painting (from Hobby Lobby) and the mirrors (from Target) we had gotten the day before. Our living room walls started to look a lot less bare! In the caption on Instagram I mentioned that within a week’s time, I expected myself to crack and spray paint the frames to the mirrors…

Wednesday, June 18th 2014

… In actuality, it only took 24 hours!

Thursday, June 19th 2014

I joined a book club! We ventured into the post library for the first time since living here. Yes, it was love! Being surrounded by books is one of my absolute favorite feelings!

2 thoughts on “100 Happy Days ♥ Day 71 through 80

  1. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 81 through 90 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

Leave a Reply

