100 Happy Days ♥ Days 51 through 60

When I went on an unintential hiatus I fell behind with my posts on my 100 Happy Days Photo challenge! Please excuse the realitively close postings – but I am almost all caught up. These are the photos from days 51 through 60. I am currently on Day 78!

100 Happy Days, Days 1 – 10 & 11 – 20 & 21 – 30 & 31 – 40 & 41 – 50

In case you are new to my blog, I have been taking part in the 100 Happy Days Challenge and I have been posting my daily happy onto my Instagram account @CameraKristen. This year has been emotionally trying for me and my husband. In a few short months we’ve learned a lot of life lessons! This challenge is definitely helping me to remember to look for all the HAPPY in each and every day. No matter how tough times can get, there is always something to be grateful for!

Wednesday, May 21st 2014

This is easily my favorite road on Fort Riley. It’s lush and green, twisty and turning, and absolutely beautiful this time of year!

Thursday, May 22nd 2014

A post before this (not in the challenge) I said I would be restarting my 100 Happy Challenge later on and that I was having my second miscarriage. After some thought, however, I realized that that’s NOT what the challenge is about. It was about finding the good in each and every day. When I took this photo I was laying on a table in the doctor’s office, curled up in pain, waiting. I knew I was miscarrying even though I had not been officially told (this is something you just know is happening). There wasn’t a lot of happy that day, but I did have the image over their light reminding me to “just keep swimming.”

Friday, May 23rd 2014

It was Memorial Day weekend, which meant a four day weekend for my husband. The day started off lazy and sullen, but I didn’t want to be home to think about what was really going on. We wandered around town, not doing a whole lot, but my husband did get this hat!

Saturday, May 24th 2014

Again, not wanting to sit home and sulk, we went to Topeka. It was a muggy but rainy day, and I couldn’t help but feel like I had somehow conjured the ugly weather.

Sunday, May 25th 2014

All play and avoidance and no recovery made me a dull lady. I will save you the symptoms of miscarriage, but they do require some rest in the process. I had to take a day to do nothing but wallow in it.

Monday, May 26th 2014

There are subtle similarities to the house we recently moved into and the house I lived in as a toddler. One thing I remember about Spring and Summer nights there was watching the bug zapper. Steven and I had been talking about getting one, and even purchased and returned one before this, before we found the lantern style we were looking for.

Tuesday, May 27th 2014

With the warmer weather, it was obvious that summer has been approaching quickly. Nothing says summer quite like Sun Tea! This was our first batch this year!

Wednesday, May 28th 2014

I make magnets out of beer bottle caps! This particular day we got a new fridge – and I moved our collection to my husband’s chest freezer for the time being. But the new fridge was definitely my happy that day!

Thursday, May 29th 2014

I had got this tank top the day we went to Topeka, and wore it for the first time that day. My collection of “California” items is definitely growing!

Friday, May 30th 2014

As our own version of therapy and healing, we decided to buy a bunch of plants to put in our front yard. That poor sunflower didn’t make it much longer after being planted, though. My green thumb needs some work!

5 thoughts on “100 Happy Days ♥ Days 51 through 60

  1. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 61 through 70 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  2. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 71 through 80 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  3. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 81 through 90 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

Leave a Reply

