100 Happy Days ♥ Days 31 through 40

Goodness gracious! In between allergies, a semi-busy schedule, slowly trying to put together the puzzle of our new home (I promise we’ve been done with unpacking – it’s just trying to really make sure everything is where we want it), and having been thrown out of the habit when we did not have internet for that short while – I fell off the blogging wagon! Through all that, I’ve been trying my best to stay on top of the #100HappyDays challenge!

100 Happy Days, Days 1 – 10 & 11 – 20 & 21 – 30

In case you are new to my blog, I have been taking part in the 100 Happy Days Challenge and I have been posting my daily happy onto my Instagram account @CameraKristen. This year started with a big slap in the face and I had a hard time coping. This challenge is definitely helping me to remember to look for all the HAPPY in each and every day.

Thursday, May 1st 2014

My absolute favorite thing about Kansas is the SKY here! Summer skies here are full of fluffy clouds and amazingly colorful sunrises and sunsets!

Friday, May 2nd 2014

Nothing feeds baby fever quite like spending a few hours with a cute lil guy who is not even old enough to crawl! Baby giggles and wonder and everything in between – oh my!

Saturday, May 3rd 2014

Some may see a field full of weeds – but I see a whole lot of wishes to be made!

Sunday, May 4th 2014

Wandering around Fort Riley, we’re starting to get our barrings. It’s not so bad once you have been back and forth from certain areas, but tell me a new place to go, and I will still definitely need my GPS!

Monday, May 5th 2014

I took this photo because the “Cinco de Yolo” I found pathetic (WHY must we keep saying this?! “Seize the day” “C’est La Vie” actually have class and make sense. You only live once sounds like it came from the Journal of Common Sense) BUT it was also taken during a good part of the day. We thought we had so much to do that day, but it turned out that we planned to do so much on the wrong day! So, we ate lunch at Carlos O’Kelly’s (these are not in California – and when we moved here I thought it was going to be a weird Irish and Mexican fusion restaurant- it’s not) and we people watched.

Tuesday, May 6th 2014

Since moving on post, we have made a good habit of visiting the gym inside our community office. We have also made a point to stop by the arcade on the way out!

Wednesday, May 7th 2014

The 7th was my birthday! 28 years old and not a day younger!

Thursday, May 8th 2014

My husband got me the Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette by Too Faced for my birthday (it smells like chocolate!) and I could not wait to use it! I may even do a review? I’m in love!

Friday, May 9th 2014

The day prior I had changed our bedding, we put on our memory foam back onto the mattress, and Tayte slept the whole night through! It was the first night she had not woken us up at 3:30AM since the move! … We’re still working on getting her into a normal sleep schedule!

Saturday, May 10th 2014

This photo is a complete misrepresentation of that day – BUT it was a little piece of happy from that day. I tried to get my office put together and straighten up the house a bit before Steven’s friends came over for a BBQ! It was a beautiful day outside, the food was great, and we had excellent company!

Please excuse the once and again posting! I promise to get back in the habit from here on out! ♥

6 thoughts on “100 Happy Days ♥ Days 31 through 40

  1. Isn’t it funny how “you only live once” makes one think if trying fun new things, but “yolo” is an acronym for douchebaggery??

    Also where in CA are you from? I suspect we were neighbor eat one point 🙂

  2. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 41 through 50 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  3. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 51 through 60 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  4. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 61 through 70 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  5. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 71 through 80 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  6. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 81 through 90 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

Leave a Reply

