100 Happy Days ♥ Days 11 through 20

2014 started off with quite the slap in the face. I struggled with being happy and positive because of it. Although with warmer weather now that Spring is amongst us, I wanted to take part in the 100 Happy Days Photo Challenge to remind myself of the good in each and every single day. This is apart of my healing process. (See days 1 through 10 here)

Friday, April 11th 2014

I received my Beauty Box 5 in the mail that day. I’ll be posting my review of everything tomorrow!
(I added the text with the A Beautiful Mess App!)

Saturday, April 12th 2014

Packing, packing, & more packing! This once belonged to my grandma.

Sunday, April 13th 2014

Lazy Sunday! My phone was going off all day with severe storm warnings & watches and so we stayed in our pajamas because of it! Teavana tea, Netflix marathon, and minimal makeup kind of day!

Monday, April 14th 2014

I had earned enough stars through Starbucks Rewards to get a free drink! That may be the only time I ever order a frappuccino THAT big!

Tuesday, April 15th 2014

& That day I got my Ipsy bag in the mail! I did not get the Lollitint sample from Benefit Cosmetics like I had hoped but I did get an Urban Decay eyeliner! I’ll post my review of the bag probably next week!

Wednesday, April 16th 2014

I’m usually the cookie maker of the household, but that day my husband did all the work!

Thursday, April 17th 2014

I received a letter from my baby cousin who is not a baby anymore!

Friday, April 18th 2014

My husband and I went for some retail therapy and my homesickness was showing.

Saturday, April 19th 2014

Since we’re packing, and going through things, I came across some of my contact sheets from a college film photography class. The 19th was that lil guy’s 9th birthday! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Sunday, April 20th 2014

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter! I started my day with a cup of coffee in one of my favorite mugs! I’m not a big Disney fanatic, but I DO love me some Donald and Daisy!

If you would like to see my daily posts as it goes along, follow me @CameraKristen on Instagram! If you are taking part in the challenge or are thinking about it, let me know! Let’s be happy together! ♥

Leave a Reply

