100 Happy Days ♥ Days 1 through 10

This year has been emotionally challenging for me. It went from being excited and worried about becoming a mother and our family finally growing like we have wanted for so long, to total heartbreak when we lost the pregnancy. It’s been rough, and I have expressed that plenty, here on my blog. The past month I’ve been feeling much better, blame it on the warmer weather or the avoidance and dismissal of all negativity. I get my moments of grief and sadness, but I’ve learned not to bask in it. I have to keep on keeping on. So, to remind myself to look for the good in everyday, I decided to take part in the 100 Happy Days Photo Challenge on Instagram!

Tuesday, April 1st 2014

I was really excited to start this project. As day one, I chose myself. Being happy has not been as simple as simply choosing to be happy. So, by starting this challenge, wanting to look and find happiness again, has made me happy all in itself.

Wednesday, April 2nd 2014

We’re in the process of moving! Although it’s still on the premature side, we have been packing up the house like crazy! Slowly putting things into boxes is much easier than stressing about having to do it, and having to do it all at once! I went to take a break from packing, the kitty came to snuggle with me, and together we watched a little bit of Netflix before my husband came home!

Thursday, April 3rd 2014

I’ve always been one for colder weather, but not too cold! It has been warming up, but this day it was gloomy and rainy. It was very appreciated for a number of reasons! Mainly, it got rid of the smoke in the air from the crop burning in the nearby hills. Also, I love the smell of rain and the pretty clouds!

Friday, April 4th 2014

Last Friday was a rough day. Tayte, my cat, had been sick since the day before, throwing up all day and being very tired. We took her to the vet, and on the way home we made a quick stop at the store for medicine for her. When we got home I realized this tiny bottle of The Kracken Rum amoungst the things my husband had purchase while my cat and I waited in the car!

Saturday, April 5th 2014

We wanted to take advantage of the good weather, but did not know how to go about it. We wondered aimlessly around town, and ended up in a couple local thrift stores. At one of them I purchased this old Minolta AutoPak 250 with flash for $2.50! A simple, but cute, addition to my growing camera collection! Oh! AND it still works!

Sunday, April 6th 2014

By night, it seemed that Tayte was feeling MUCH better. We had cleaned the house all day, packed away everything that once hung on the wall, and fixed up a few things. We like to close out the world and read before bed. It does wonderful things for our stress levels. I like character books or magazines, Steven likes news articles and books about sciencey stuff!

Monday, April 7th 2014

These two together melts my heart. Steven likes to say that he’s not a cat person, but he will let her snuggle with him just the same. She still was not feeling her best, and when Steven got home from work and changed, she wanted to be right where he was.

Tuesday, April 8th 2014

Whoever pinned these knife magnets on Pinterest last week, touché! I showed them to Steven and we agreed that we needed them. They came on Tuesday and have been making us giggle ever since!

Wenesday, April 9th 2014

We went to the grocery store and they had a bunch of candy in a discount bin. I grabbed these, not having them since high school. Back in the day, I’m pretty sure I got these EVERY day from the student store at lunch. It was a nice treat to go down memory lane, but at the same time, they make my teeth hurt now!

Thursday, April 10th 2014

THIS girl seems to FINALLY be back to normal. No more upset tummy, sitting and sleeping in the window, talking and yelling at us loud and clear!

Not to have a silly plug, but if you have Instagram and want to follow along with the daily posts, they’ll be there! If you are taking part of the challenge or plan on doing so, let me know! It’s always fun to be happy with others! ♥

11 thoughts on “100 Happy Days ♥ Days 1 through 10

  1. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 11 through 20 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  2. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 21 through 30 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  3. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 31 through 40 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  4. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 41 through 50 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  5. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 51 through 60 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  6. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 61 through 70 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  7. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 71 through 80 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  8. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Day 81 through 90 | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

  9. Pingback: 100 Happy Days ♥ Days 91 through 100! | CameraKristen | Life, Love, Laughter & Beauty

Leave a Reply

