Saturday Seven ♥ Vol. 5

Happy first weekend of SPRING everyone! I’m usually someone who DREADS this season because of allergies, but the warmth and sunshine is very welcome this year. It was a bad winter, it was cold, it was gloomy, and it was heart breaking. Spring is definitely going to better! OR ELSE!

Highlight:
THIS week was a GREAT week full of so much GOOD stuff. BUT my absolute highlight had to be that WE FINALLY got notice that we have a reserved home on post! We joined the wait list for housing back in January and they told us then that it would be a two month wait. It was going on two and half months, we were still in the 140s on the wait list, and our lease is ending at the end of next month. I’ve been calling daily, sometimes multiple times a day, just so they wouldn’t forget who I was. Thursday we were told they might have a house for us, and Friday it was finally reserved for us! AND it won’t be ours until the end of the month! Cutting it close, but it happened, and I’m super relieved!

Lesson Learned:
Pretty sure my stress has affected my body again. This week I’ve been very aware of when my stress has gotten to be too much for me. I’ve been good about taking a break, a moment to myself, and focusing on what I need to do to think positively again. Maybe it’s the amount of sunshine we’ve had this week, but I’ve been feeling SO MUCH better. Kicking anxiety and depression’s BOOOOTY!

Listening To:
My taste in music is EXTREMELY diverse. Give me Patsy Cline, System of a Down, Nikki Minaj, Aerosmith, to the most indie rock you’ve never heard of. This week my favorite music has been what’s considered “Noise Pop.”

ALL their music, not just those albums, are amazing! My favorites songs from them include:
“Blood on Our Hands” Death from Above 1979 (YouTube video here)
“Comeback Kid” Sleigh Bells (YouTube video here)
“Fall in love” Phantogram (YouTube video here) I’m OBSESSED with this song! ♥

Reading:
I’m still working on Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (it’s the sequel to Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children). I’m having a harder time getting into this one, and I know there’s going to be a third book in the series… I just feel like the first one was so amazing and now he may just be milking the series for all it’s worth. I don’t know. It’s still really good, it’s just harder to get through. The pictures are worked into the story not as smoothly as the last, too.

That Happy Feeling:
I’m a huge fan of Christopher Walken! This week the Huffington Post released a compliation of all the scenes where he dances in his movies. I think the clips are from 37 some movies! AND it’s incredible!

inspirational quotes with flowers

image from LanaLouStyle.com

I’ve been addicted to TUMBLR overall, really.

image from Prismcess on Tumblr

& Sundry:
Counseling is getting better, and it’s really great to talk to someone who knows from a medical and professional standpoint that what we are feeling is normal and completely justified.

I got a great response to my last post. I think it’s funny when people say I’m being brave and strong for posting things about my miscarriage. When I write them and post them I feel entirely vulnerable. BUT I do want to give some voice to the women who silently go through the same situation.

Also, a lot of things have been said to me and about me on social media that has completely made my month! If you haven’t exposed yourself to Loey, you should. She’s been incredibly sweet to me and I’m so glad that I found such an great friend!

I started taking down my office. It was my baby and putting it together while Steven was deployed helped me get through it! Now to get ready to put it up in a new house, and deciding which room of our three will be exciting!

The house we are currently renting will be going up for sale after we leave. The real estate agent came this week with the owner and our property management and kept complimenting me on how clean it was and how well I have decorated the place. She insisted on taking photos because it looked like a great place to live. Confidence boost indeed!

It got close to 80 degrees this week. It may snow tomorrow or Monday… BUT it’s starting to warm up and the sun is shining! Let the GROWING happen!

The Plan:
PACK! PACK! and more PACKING! Now that I know I’ll have a place to put things, it’ll be easier to find motivation to wrap them up and stick them in boxes!

Hope everyone has an incredible weekend & I will see you Monday! ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

