Saturday Seven: Vol. 4

It’s been EXACTLY a month since my last Saturday Seven! NOT that I’ve been up to anything crazy or exciting really. I’ve had the intention, but not enough motivation.

Highlight:
We’re in counseling, we’re talking, we’re on our way to healing. We’re still in the introduction, retelling our story, opening the scar a bit further stage – but it’s nice to talk to someone who has never personally experienced a miscarriage and does not feel the need to deduce your pain as nothing or something easy to move on from.

Also, Steven looked up how to duplicate McDonald’s french fries at home, and he’s become a pro at it. Of course, we put a twist on it, adding cayenne and other spicy spices!

Lesson Learned:
A couple weeks back I was getting ready for bed and going through my skincare routine when this happened:

I had barely bumped it against my medicine cabinet, but the bottom shattered into a million little pieces and dumped out all the product along with it. It had been awhile since I purchased it (it retails at $50 but I’m sure I bought it at ULTA with 20% off and some other coupon), but I was still upset over it. I wrote an e-mail to BareMinerals customer service, explaining that I love the product but I was so disappointed how easily it broke and how I wish they would consider changing the packaging. WELL – after a few exchanges, they offered to send me another, free of charge! So, hey, thanks BareMinerals for being an awesome company! Received the new one a few days ago, and yes, they have changed the glass packaging to plastic!

Listening To:

Phantom Planet Phantom Planet is Missing, Head Automatica Decadence, Sleigh Bells Treats are the albums I’ve been listening most to this week! “Fall in Love” by Phantogram has been my favorite SONG this week!

Reading:
I finally finished The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield this week. If you have not read it, I highly recommend it. It’s written BEAUTIFULLY, and it’s a tragic and haunting tale of the past. I discovered that BBC Two has made it into a TV movie and it looks SO GOOD (see the trailer here)! I have to figure out how to watch it and soon! AND I started Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (the sequel to Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children).

That Happy Feeling:


The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon! (Gif by JfallonLove on Tumblr)



Anything and EVERYTHING Grace Helbig!
Gif by That’s Grace on Tumblr

& Sundry:
This is the first weekend of Manhattan’s Fake (& real) St. Paddy’s day celebration and our neighbors are already at it. I think the thing that annoys me above all things is hearing the bass of someone else’s music over your own in your own home. ARGH!

Music makes me happy and so I made a new Last.FM page here. This basically makes it possible for YOU (or anyone really, it’s the internet!) able to track what I listen to, what I like most, etc. If you have a profile, add me! If you do not, join! I think it’s a really fun way to be nosey about what your friends listen to as well as discover new music!

The Plan:
Monday we’ll reach almost SEVENTY degrees here! Wednesday, it may snow. So um, Kansas is bipolar and makes plan making very difficult! As much as I love the cold, I’m pretty much over it. In fact, next week I may post my “Californian in Kansas” winter edition, because winter here is no joke!

I need to catch up on a few award posts as well as a few tags I’ve been putting off! AND to read all the wonderful blogs I’ve fallen behind on!

Please spay and neuter your pets! Don’t forget to turn your clocks back an hour tonight! Only you can prevent forest fires! ♥

3 thoughts on “Saturday Seven: Vol. 4

  1. Fun fact. Woke up this morning, clock on the wall said 7:00AM, I got up to pee and hopped back in bed all excited that I could sleep for another hour or so…

    …and then twenty minutes later my cell phone alarm went off. Because it was 8:20, not 7:20AM.

    Clearly should’ve read your blog post before bed last night. 😛

Leave a Reply

