ALL-TIME favorite Feel Good Songs

I wanted to write something more concrete, but the fact of the matter is, IT’S VALENTINE’S DAY and my husband has the day off. This may seem like fluff, but if you know me, you know how important music is to me. Music makes my world go round, makes me happy, and it makes me dance like Liz Lemon.



Gif from Gif-Weenus.com

I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone who did not like music. I do not think I would trust people that would say such a thing, anyways. If you have been following my blog, you know I’ve been down in the dumps for the last month. Music has helped me get back to feeling like myself! Since it’s Valentine’s Day, and some people do not have a Valentine, they may be down in the dumps (but seriously, it’s the day of Chocolate so celebrate that my friend!). OR maybe you do have a Valentine and you just love good music. Either way – THESE are my All-Time favorite feel good songs that make me feel happy! Hallmark Holiday or not, every day is a good day to dance silly!

“Get Up Offa That Thing” James Brown

“Got To Give it Up (Part 1)” Marvin Gay

“Let it All Hang Out” The Hombres

“Mr. Blue Sky” Electric Light Orchestra

“On The Road Again” Willie Nelson

“Float On” Modest Mouse

If you only watch one of the videos, please let it be this one:
(Can you spot the goat?!)
“White Knuckles” Ok Go

“Comfort Eagle” Cake

“Catch My Disease” Ben Lee

“Let’s Dance” David Bowie

AND one more video (not so much the song, but just the 40 seconds of awesome) JUST because I love all things Tina Fey, Liz Lemon, and dancing like no one is watching (even when they are):

Happy Valentine’s Day or National Chocolates in a box Day (whichever you prefer) to all you lovlies who actually take the time to read (listen, watch, etc) my rambles! Oh! Please let me know what your favorite feel good tunes are! ♥

2 thoughts on “ALL-TIME favorite Feel Good Songs

  1. I love this, thank you for posting it! My spirits just shot up. 🙂
    A family favorite of ours is, You Make My Dreams Come True by Hall and Oates. Even my teenage niece, who’s at the stage of wanting to appear cool at all cost, can’t resist singing along.

Leave a Reply

