Did I miss 60B?

There is one movie that seems to find me when I need it most. Elizabethtown is a highly underrated movie in my book. I’ll save you any description, cast member mentions, all that. In my opinion, it’s beautiful. The words are all so graceful, the soundtrack is incredible, and it just speaks to me. If you have seen it, maybe you’ll understand what I am saying. If you have not seen it, I recommend that you do.

Today I finally decided to take the only bouquet we were sent after I miscarried out to the trash. It was a thoughtful and appreciated gesture from Steven’s company. I always thought it was ironic that people send flowers when someone dies. In time, the flowers die too. So what does that mean now that they’re gone too? Does that mean it’s time to truly move on? It’s time to carry on with life? Maybe.

Maybe it just means the flowers no longer look pretty and I should probably take them out before they wilt all over everything.

Of course I took photos before I took them out. I never took photos of them when they had just arrived, lively and smelly quite good. Now they are withering, turning a weird tannish brown along the edges. I guess I took these photos to represent the life I once had growing inside of me. Saying goodbye one snap at a time.

Goodbye sweet child of mine. You were wanted so very desperately. You were gone before we ever got to watch you grow, even in the womb. You are so loved. We will always remember you.

Here are a few of my favorite photos I took. Below them, quotes from the movie Elizabethtown.


I was still waiting for everything to start, and now it’s over.


Death and life. And death and life. Right next door to each other! There’s a hair between them.

Sadness is easier because its surrender. I say make time to dance alone with one hand waving free.


All forward motion counts.


We are intrepid. We carry on.

One thought on “Did I miss 60B?

Leave a Reply

