Sweater Weather Tag

I started a YouTube vlog awhile back that I never really stuck to. I’m a perfectionist when it comes to video editing and I’m also a total rambler. It made editing the videos a long and tedious process. PLUS I honestlty feel as though there are a lot better youtubers out there to watch as they discuss their makeup favorites and all that! For those of you who may or may not watch it, I will probably still upload to it, but it will be more as a support to my blog. I am a writer, this is what I do. However, that being said, I love the TAG videos I see. SO I may do one now and again as a video or a blog post. Please bear with me.

Over the past weekend my town had the first snowfall that actually stuck! It’s been very cold the past few weeks, but with the addition of snow, it’s really starting to feel like the holiday season! So here’s my version of the Sweater Weather Tag!:

1. Favorite candle scent? My favorite candle scents are the more wintery, warm, delicious scents. Apple Cinnamon, Sugar Cookie, and Hot Buttered Rum are some of my very favorites scents ALL year around!

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate? As much as I LOVE coffee and tea, hot cocoa is definitely my choice for winter. Whether it’s covered in marshmallows, dressed up with some sprinkles, or even served with some peppermint schnaps or baileys, it gives me that warm and fuzzy happy feeling! I am NOT a fan of whip cream though, you can keep that stuff! The best hot cocoa I have ever had was at Disneyland. Maybe it’s because it was THE HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH, but whatever magicalness they added to their Nestle mix and milk, they did it wonderfully!

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?
Steven and I got married October 1st of 2011. Our wedding colors were burnt orange and plum purple and we had pumpkins everywhere! That would DEFINITELY be number one. BUT It was a warm day, and usually still is that time of year (at least in the part of California we are from!), so I don’t really count that as fall fall.
My mother’s birthday is the end of November and there’s usually a pretty good sized get together at my parents’ house. In 2009 her birthday was so close to Thanksgiving that all the family that came out could attend her party. It was like having two Thanksgivings in one week!

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?
DARK LIPS! I am liquid eyeliner challenged! I’ve tried, and I just cannot do it. I do, however, love bringing out more red lipstick, dark reds and even some purple-hued ones. Nothing violet colored though, I’m not that adventurous!

5. Best fragrance for fall?
I’m really bad with matching scents to season. I usually always just wear what I like to wear. Steven got me Taylor Swift’s Wonderstruck a few years back and I do find myself reaching for that more in the colder months!

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food?
This one is extremely hard for me because I love all food that is Thanksgiving related. I do, however, pile a significantly larger amount of mashed potatoes and gravy on my plate than others might. I also LOVE homemade cranberries!

7. What is autumn weather like where you live?
This is our first year in Kansas so, I’m not really quite sure. Typical autumn weather back in California was in the sixties, occasionally windy, with a few rain showers once and again. Kansas, on the other hand, seemed to skip the sixties and go right for the twenties. It’s been cold! It’s even snowed twice so far this season!

8. Most worn sweater?
I had a bright pink sweater from Express that had stripes of silver in it. I cannot for the life of me find a decent photo of myself in it. I have since given the sweater away, and as soon as I did I immediately regretted it. Last winter I found the exact same sweater but in black at a thrift store and bought it. It’s just not quite the same if it’s not pink!

9. Must-have nail polish this fall?
Anything DARK purple! I really like using deep reds also. I recently found a few shades of dark, mossy green I like a lot too!

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?
I honestly do not do much of either. Steven does not watch football (thank God). I LOVE the sound of leaves crunchy under my feet though! That’s about as close as I get.

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?
Skinny jeans! I do not wear leggings. If I do/did, it’s beneath my skinny jeans! I am six feet tall. I have a long torso. Sweaters that are supposed to be the long kind for normal size people so they can wear leggings, are not long enough for me! AND I think it’s completely unacceptable to wear leggings as normal pants. So….. Skinny jeans please!

12. Combat boots or Uggs?
I like them both for different reasons. I do not own any combat boots (yet) but I think they are much more fashionable. I’ve been told Uggs are named that because they are Ugly. Whether that is true or not, I believe it to be true. BUT I wear them anyways because they keep my feet warm and toasty!

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?
It used to be for me. Venti Iced Pumpkin Chai with two pumps of Pumpkin was my absolute favorite go to drink for fall! However, just before fall kicked in this year, I got a twenty-four hour bug. I had a pumpkin scented wall plugin in my bedroom at the time. For some reason, I correlated the two and now pumpkin spice makes me feel like my stomach is going to turn! I’m sad about it and hope it will pass very soon!

14. Favorite fall TV show?
Does ABC Family’s 13 Days of Halloween count? It’s usually a bunch of Halloween movies, but I love it and look forward to it every year! It’s not fall until I watch Hocus Pocus! I really cannot tell the difference between season shows!

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?
When I was going to college back home I had a tradition for the first rain of the season. I don’t know why, but I think Jimi Hendrix is really great, soothing, rain music. Every year, the first rain would fall, and on my drive home from class, I would ALWAYS play Jimi Hendrix’s greatest hits. “The Wind Cries Mary” is my absolute favorite!

If you see this and you would like to do the tag as well, please do! Let me know in the comments that you have! YouTube or Blog, let me know your answers! Happy Wednesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

